Skip to content


Paramount Schools of Excellence celebrates Lafayette grand opening

Paramount Schools of Excellence, a new school opening this fall to Greater Lafayette students, recently held its grand opening and Greater Lafayette Commerce-powered ribbon-cutting ceremony.

"We are student-centered, very inclusive with our populations," said Heather Brooks, principal of the new Lafayette Paramount School of Excellence, "and our results show that we close the achievement gap in all of our demographic areas. Whites, Blacks, Hispanics, it doesn't matter their starting point or (when) they come to us. We get results."

Paramount Schools of Excellence are charter schools across the state. With six locations, the schools are available in Indianapolis, Lafayette and South Bend.

“We certainly congratulate you for all of your success throughout the state of Indiana. We’re delighted that you’re here,” said Indiana State Representative, Sheila Klinker.

The K-6 Lafayette school is tuition-free and provides free breakfast and lunch each day for students.

“I am here on behalf of Mayor Roswarski. He’s very proud of Lafayette and very proud of the fact that you have chosen to be part of this community,” added Eileen Hession Weiss, a member of the Lafayette City Council. “We welcome you and thank you for investing in Lafayette.”

Located at 1904 Elmwood Avenue in Lafayette, Paramount Schools empower all students to persevere and achieve academic success in a culture of excitement, inclusion and community collaboration.

“We are a community that’s passionate about our youth. Your passion for what you do and to help our youth succeed is exciting and encouraging for us,” said Scott Walker, president and CEO of Greater Lafayette Commerce.

For additional details, please visit

Watch: Grand Opening - Paramount Schools of Excellence

Request a Milestone Event

Milestone events include ground breakings, grand openings and anniversary celebrations of 5 years or more. We typically hold Milestone events on Tuesdays and Thursdays each month at 10:30 am and 1:30 pm.

Scroll To Top